Thank you to all the TRC Staff, Families, Players & Coaches for another successful year!
MVP: Dawson John
Leadership: Bennett Grumbach
Academic: Victor Radocaj
Community: Gatluak James
Sportsmanship: Jefferson Monegro
MVP: Lisa Tesson
Leadership: Mya Irah
Academic: Brianna Williams
Community: Jada Poontip
Sportsmanship: Willo Thomas
MVP: Trent Johnson

Leadership: Mason Kraus
Academic: Jonam Kadazi
Community: Liam Craven
Sportsmanship: Eden Otshudi
MVP: Marquese Josephs

Leadership: Dylan Craven
Academic: Vytas Nausedas
Community: Max Arnott
Sportsmanship: Kennedy Charles

TRC Class of 2020:
TRCMBB Dawson John – Western Texas College (JUCO)
TRCMBB Victor Radocaj – Eastern Washington University (D1)
TRCMBB Bryant Selebangue – Hutchinson Community College (JUCO)
TRCMBB Bennett Grumbach – St Fx University (Usports)
TRCMBB Gatluak James – St Fx University (Usports)
TRCMBB Johnny Vrdoljak – Western University (Usports)
TRCWBB Mya Irah – Tennessee State (D1)
TRCWBB Jada Poontip – University of Toronto (Usports)
TRCWBB Ili Vukovic – Brock University (Usports)
TRCWBB Jenn Damoah – Offered TBC
RPMBBJonam Kadazi – Manitoba University (Usports)

Most Valuable Player: This award honours the best performing players of each respective team. The most valuable player is one who exhibits the greatest individual talent, and is a person most responsible for their team’s success. They lead by example both on and off the court.
TRC Academy Women-Aerial Wilson
RISE Prep Men-Rahmir Moore & Miguel Tomley
TRC Academy Men-Sabry Philip & Avan Nava

TRC Academy Women-Makayla Ennis
RISE Prep Men-Rhamir Moore
TRC Academy Men-Adong Makuoi & Antoine Vernon
TRC Academy Women-Hailey Brown
RISE Prep Men-Eliel Nsoseme
TRC Academy Men-Dragan Stajic
TRC Academy Men-Justin Jackson

The Leadership Award: Recognizes outstanding students who have the ability to influence and guide peers through role modelling, These individuals demonstrated the ability to cipher energy from opposing teams and disperse that energy to reinvigorate their own team. Leaders set the tone with their own strong example and work ethic, and make sure their teammates play with a high level of intensity and accountability. They take charge of their team in practice and competitive settings to focus people in attaining their goals.
TRC Academy Women-Savannah Day
RISE Prep Men-Asare Otchere
TRC Academy Men-Adam Francolini

TRC Academy Women-Aerial Wilson
RISE Prep Men-Dragan Stajic
TRC Academy Men-Steven Levnaic
TRC Academy Women-Jama Bin-Edward
RISE Prep Men-Sefa Atchere
TRC Academy Men-Antoine Vernon
TRC Academy Men-Jeremiah Usiosefe

Sportsmanship Award: I would like to start with a quote. Sportsmanship is an aspiration that a sport or activity will be enjoyed for its own sake, with proper consideration for conduct, fairness, ethics, respect for one’s opponent, a sense of fellowship with one’s competitors, and graciousness in winning or losing.
TRC Academy Women-Ilijana Vukovic
RISE Prep Men-Luke Degannes
TRC Academy Men-Viktor Nausedas

TRC Academy Women-Helena Lasic
RISE Prep Men-Vladimir Lukomski
TRC Academy Men-Matt Grace & Deon Ejim
TRC Academy Women-Kate Moran
RISE Prep Men-Asare Atchere
TRC Academy Men-Steve Levnaic
TRC Academy Men-Nick Russell

Academic Award:  All students are required to maintain academic standards and grades. The students being recognized for academic achievement have excelled among other students of TRC Academy in their short or long-term educational goals. Excelling at the academic level shows balance in maintaining their educational and athletic responsibilities, demonstrating perseverance, time-management, resourcefulness, and intuition, which goes a long way towards achieving.
TRC Academy Women-Lara Cook
RISE Prep Men-Thomas Chilton
TRC Academy Men-Paris Shand

TRC Academy Women-Aaliyah Arab Smith
RISE Prep Men-Thomas Chilton
TRC Academy Men-Adam Francolini
TRC Academy Women-Aerial Wilson
RISE Prep Men-Marcus Cortez
TRC Academy Men-Matt Grace
TRC Academy Men-Julian Walker

Community Service Award: The Community Award recognizes students who, by devoting their time, talents, and expertise to serve the public good, have made significant, demonstrable, and direct contributions to society’s well-being. This helps build character and teaches problem-solving skills as well as civic responsibility.
TRC Academy Women-Lisa Tesson
RISE Prep Men-Bryant Selebangue
TRC Academy Men-Liam Craven

TRC Academy Women-Aliyah Fraser
RISE Prep Men- Sydney Okeke
TRC Academy Men-Lorenzo Downey
TRC Academy Women-Sophia Zulich
RISE Prep Men-Mason Middaugh
TRC Academy Men-Adong Makuoi
TRC Academy Men-Brandon John

Courage Award: The cour·ageˈkərij/award acknowledges a student athlete who defines strength in the face of pain or grief. One who has overcomes a great deal of obstacle through shear perseverance and determination to stay focussed on the student athlete TRC Mission.

TRC Academy Women-Mya Iriah
TRC Academy Men-Ben Shoveller
TRC Academy Women-Kate Moran


Class of 2020 (Season Five)
TRCMBB: Victor Radocaj – Eastern Washington University (NCAA DI)
TRCMBB: Dawson John – Western Texas College (JUCO)
TRCMBB: Bryant Selebangue – Hutchinson Community College (U Sport)
TRCMBB: Bennett Grumbach – St Fx University (U Sport) 
TRCMBB: Gatluak James – St Fx University (U Sport)
TRCMBB: Johnny Vrdoljak – Western University (U Sport)
TRCWBB: Mya Irah -Tennessee State (NCAA DI)
TRCWBB: Jada Poontip – University of Toronto (U Sport)
TRCWBB Ili Vukovic – Brock University (Usports)

TRCWBB Jenn Damoah – Offered TBC
RPMBB: Jonam Kadazi – Manitoba University (U Sport)
Class of 2019 (Season Four)
TRCMBB: Sabry Phillip-San Diego University (NCAA DI) @usdmbb
TRCMBB: Viktor Nausedas-University of Guelph-University (U Sport) @gryphonsmbball
TRCMBB: Avan Nava-St.FX University (U Sport) @stfxmbb
TRCMBB: Adam Francolini-University of Victoria (U Sport) @vikesmbb
TRCMBB: Thomas Chilton-University of Ottawa (U Sport) @geegees_mbball
TRCWBB: Aerial Wilson-University of Memphis (NCAA DI) @memphiswbb
TRCWBB: Savannah Day-Stetson University (NCAA DI) @stetsonwbb
TRCWBB: Makayla Ennis-Virginia Tech (NCAA DI)
TRCWBB: Aliyah Fraser-St.FX (U Sport)
RPMBB: Miguel Tomley-University of Santa Clara (NCAA DI) @santaclarahoops  
RPMBB: Josh Noton-Hill College (JuCo)
RPMBB: Asare Otchere-McLennan College (JuCo) @mclennanathletics
RPMBB: Rahmir Moore-St Joseph’s University (NCAA DI) @sjuhawks_mbb
TRCMH: Cole Hipkin– Saginaw Spirt OHL Draft Pick

Class of 2018 (Season Three)
TRCMBB:  Antoine Vernon – Oregon State University
TRCMBB:  Matt Grace – Richmond University
TRCMBB:  Deon Ejim – University of Illinois-Chicago
TRCMBB:  Steven Levnaic – Niagara University
TRCMBB:  Liam Courtney – Colgate University
TRCMBB:  Adong Makuoi – Palm Beach State College
RPMBB:  Brandon John – University of Illinois Chicago (Horizon)
RPMBB:  Brandon Kenyon – Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis (Horizon)
RPMBB:  John Akende – University of Sioux Falls (NCAA D2)
RPMBB:  David Muenkat – Trinidad State (D1 NJCAA)
RPMBB:  Sidney Okeke – Trinidad State (D1 NJCAA)
Class of 2017 (Season Two)
TRCMBB:  Eliel Nsoseme – Cincinnatti University
TRCMBB::  Dakoda Lewis – Seneca College
TRCWBB:  Hailey Brown – (University of Michigan)
TRCWBB:  Jama Bin-Edward – (Ryerson University)
TRCWBB: Taya Hanson (Arizona State University)
RPMBB:  Mason Middaugh – (Acadia University)
TRCMBB: Julian Walker (Western University)
Class of 2016 (Season One)
TRCMBB: Justin Jackson – 2018 NBA Draft pick Orlando Magic & Maryland (BIG10)
TRCMBB: Marquell Fraser – VCU/University of Idaho (Big Sky)
TRCMBB: Jeremiah Usiosefe – University of Western Illinois (Summit)
TRCMBB: Godwin Boahen – Univeristy of Illinois-Chicago (Horizon)
TRCMBB: Justin Andrews – St Francis Xavier University
TRCMBB: Jerome Mugambi – Acadia Univeristy
TRCMBB: Nick Russell – St Francis Xavier University
TRCMBB: Dashon Lalor Crooks – Cape Breton University

%d bloggers like this: